Who Police's the Polis????

Moderators: John, Sharon, Fossil, Lucky Poet, crusty_bint, Jazza, dazza

Who Police's the Polis????

Postby peter » Thu Jul 15, 2010 3:56 pm

Nearly every night I walk up to meet my missus coming from work I see Police vehicles of all types. They come flying from out of Drumchapel (I presume) Sirens screaming and speeding like bats out of hell. I think well if that was me I would be in the pokey in jig time. Cars are bad enough however I see them speeding about in vans and as an experienced van driver I am appalled at the reckless way they charge aeound. Their vans are not suitable for such wild driving. I cannot see how or why they have to drive like that. What emergency requires such lunacy??.
As a driver I have to do legal / signed van checks daily. If even a light buld is out I could be stopped and could be liable for any thing not in working order.What pisses me off is that many COP cars have brake and sidelights not working so how do the Boys in Blue gat away with breaking laws we would be getting humped for....
the Bastards.................. End of rant.
"I've seen them come and I've seen them go. And I've seen them Die"
peter
Third Stripe
Third Stripe

Re: Who Police's the Polis????

Postby Delmont St Xavier » Thu Jul 15, 2010 6:48 pm

I once pulled up beside Traffic Police and motioned them to put down their window - then told them that the rear, nearside brake and tail lights were not working. Response, "what the f**k has it to do with you?' I closed window and drove on - then phoned my 'wee pal' based at Helen Street and gave him details of said vehicle, and policeman's epilet details... and thought no more about it.