Kelvinbridge Subway and Station

Moderators: John, Sharon, Fossil, Lucky Poet, crusty_bint, Jazza, dazza

Kelvinbridge Subway and Station

Postby magicalmysticalman » Thu Jan 28, 2010 2:34 pm

Hi guys and girls,

Newbie here, although been looking through the pages for a few years. Just wondered if any one could help me out. Im looking to obtain plans to Kelvinbridge Undergorund station. Unfortuantely SPT have decided against issuing me the plans. Im studying at GSA and looking to re-develop the subway, with kelvingrove as a flagship for the new design. Ay information regarding kelvinbridge Subway and station, would be very grateful, even just a rough layout sketch.

Thanks
magicalmysticalman
Just settling in
Just settling in

Re: Kelvinbridge Subway and Station

Postby rico » Sun Feb 14, 2010 3:15 am

a high detail OS map will give you fairly decent exterior drawings. For the inside you'll probably need to draw it yourself.

Perhaps the recently redeveloped partick interchange might have more easily found drawings available.
rico
First Stripe
First Stripe

Postby Dave » Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:48 pm

I suppose in these tranquil times it would be ideal if the transport network were to furnish with the full blueprint of all that happens. Perhaps even hook you into the database ::):

Surely as a student at GSA you can try to be creative about getting sizes, locations and stuff. It'd take one visit and you could quite easily have a good understanding of where everything is and what is around about.
A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.
www.davehouston.co.uk
Dave
Third Stripe
Third Stripe

Postby Josef » Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:10 pm

The original entrance was (I think) in the shop one along from the corner next to the staircase up from the current one.

There's a fair bit about it on a thread here somewhere that doesn't immediately spring to mind but I'm sure will yield to a search and a bit of patience.