The Pipe Factory App - Collaborative Opportunity!

Moderators: John, Sharon, Fossil, Lucky Poet, crusty_bint, Jazza, dazza

The Pipe Factory App - Collaborative Opportunity!

Postby susannahstark » Tue Jan 28, 2014 2:54 pm

I am a freelance artist based at The Pipe Factory studios in Glasgow's East End. We are currently putting together a programme for Glasgow International Festival of Visual Art which takes place in April 2014. I am looking for someone with experience in mobile App Development/Software Development who would be interested in a collaborative project investigating a unique piece of Glasgow's industrial heritage. Very little information/architectural planning exists for this building and the project is aimed at bringing together a history that is still being written in an interesting and interactive way, exploring its hidden spaces and the stories that surround its previous use. Funding for this project is currently pending, but is likely given that this would be a community resource, and I hope to pay anyone wishing to get involved with the technical side of things, depending on experience.