Student Documentary

Moderators: John, Sharon, Fossil, Lucky Poet, crusty_bint, Jazza, dazza

Student Documentary

Postby Sirdrawsalot » Wed Nov 28, 2012 2:51 pm

Hi there folks.
My name's Leigh and I am an HND student at Cumbernauld College. Currently I’m in the process of planning out for filming of abandoned and derelict builds across and around Glasgow. Many of you have the hobby of frequenting these abandoned builds and I’m very excited to converse with you about this as it will help me in the planning stages of my film.
But I have to ask for several things before I can film which I need in order to properly achieve the goals of my short documentary.

What I’ll need are experienced urban explorers who have been to many of the places I wish to visit and film with my small crew. The person would be hired as a safety guide to instruct us and keep us away and out of harm’s way while in the process of exploring.

The locations for onsite filming are
St Peter’s seminary (Cardross)
Botanical garden railway (Kelvinside)

I don’t need an expert who has frequented both buildings but one person for either is priority as to maintain adequate health and safety.

Another thing I may need are interviewees, people to discuss the topic of abandoned buildings and how they are seen/used by today’s culture and what they have to offer for us.
So if you feel like discussing rather than being a guide on the filming sites, that’s perfectly fine, even just chatter below and general discussion is encouraged as every little helps.
Thanks for your time.
Sirdrawsalot
Just settling in
Just settling in

Re: Student Documentary

Postby Dexter St. Clair » Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:09 pm

St.Peter's and the Botanics have been done to death.
"I before E, except after C" works in most cases but there are exceptions.
Dexter St. Clair
Third Stripe
Third Stripe

Postby mrlipring » Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:22 pm

Well that was a constructive addition to the thread. :roll:
mrlipring
Third Stripe
Third Stripe